Men & their bathroom habits!

I recently had an interesting ‘phone conversation with my sister, somehow the topic of our men’s bathroom habits cropped up and I mentioned that Phil always pees sitting down during the night.
As far as my sister is concerned that puts Phil squarely in the “in touch with his feminine side” camp! Now, I know that the only reason he sits to pee is that at something like two thirty a.m. he does NOT want to wake up sufficiently to be able to stand & aim correctly, sitting means he can remain half asleep & not risk missing the toilet bowl!
But is he in the minority? I must admit that I can’t recall any previous men in my life who have sat down to pee at night, but a quick poll of four of my female colleagues showed that two other male partners sat to pee.
I guess we should be thankful for that at least……because one other bathroom habit that really pisses me off is the apparent inability men have to clean up the skidmarks after they have taken a dump! The toilet brush is close by! Why can’t you take a couple of seconds to remove your tracks after emptying your bowels??!! Do you think we enjoy having to practically scrape off the dried on crap 24 hours later? Think again….

One response to “Men & their bathroom habits!

  1. He’s not alone, I nearly always pee sat down at night, I also don’t trust my aim if I’ve had too much alcohol! My wife would murder me if I peed on the bathroom carpet…..

Leave a Reply

